You are here

Meet the board

We are governed by a Board that comprises an international group of experts, bringing together high-level experience and different international perspectives of hydropower.

The current Board was elected in July 2015, with the new members taking up their positions in September 2015. They are elected for the period to September 2017.


  • Ken Adams

    Ken ADAMS, Canada

    Ken Adams is the president of the association. He graduated as a civil engineer from the University of London in the UK...

    Read more

Chief Executive

Vice presidents

  • Colin Clark

    Colin CLARK

    Colin Clark is chief technical officer of Brookfield Renewable Energy Group, where he provides global oversight and...

    Read more
  • Roger Gill

    Roger GILL

    Roger Gill is has over 30 years’ experience in the renewable energy sector. He is principal consultant at Hydro Focus Pty Ltd ...

    Read more
  • Lin Chuxue

    LIN Chuxue

    Lin Chuxue is responsible for international business at China Three Gorges Corporation (CTG). 

    Read more
  • Gil Maranhao Neto

    Gil MARANHÃO Neto

    Gil Maranhão Neto has been working in the Brazilian electricity sector since 1994, and for GDF Suez since 1996, where he is...

    Read more
  • Roland Munch

    Dr Roland MÜNCH

    Dr Roland Münch studied electric engineering at Fridericiana University in Karlsruhe, Germany, before taking the position of...

    Read more
  • Torstein Soltvedt

    Datuk Torstein Dale SJØTVEIT

    Torstein Sjøtveit was appointed as the chief executive officer of Sarawak Energy Berhad, Malaysia in late 2009. Sarawak Energy...

    Read more

Board members